York County Fund

Total applications received in last grant cycle: 48 applications for a total of $350,087
Grant dollars awarded: $93,407
Average award: $5,800
Percentage of applicants that received grants: 37%
Number of grants awarded: 16
Application deadline: February 15

Recent grants from the York County Fund

Photo: York County Committee members include, from left front, Lora Kline, Heather Harris, Deborah Downs, and Amy Grohman. Back row: Peter Lamb, Sebastian Milardo, and Barbara Bilek. Not pictured: Eileen Conlon and Susan McDonough.

The York County Fund was established in 2007. In 2008, the York County Committee began making grants from the fund through the Community Building Grant Program.

The Maine Community Foundation manages the York County Fund, and local leaders, knowledgeable about their communities, help review grant applications. The majority of grant funding in York County is targeted for children and youth in need.

Other ways the community foundation is serving the region

  • York County Scholarships
  • The community foundation manages more than $2.4 million in charitable long-term funds on behalf of other nonprofit organizations throughout York County.

To make a donation or for more information about the York County Fund

Please call or email Gloria Aponte Clarke, program officer, (207) 412-0847.

York County Committee

Deborah Downs, Chair, North Waterboro

Barbara Belik, Vice Chair, Kennebunkport

Eileen Conlon, Wells

Carter Friend, Sanford

Amy Grohman, Biddeford

Heather Harris, Kennebunk

Peter Lamb, Kittery Point

Susan McDonough, York

Sebastian (Seb) Milardo, Hollis Center