Piscataquis County Fund

The Piscataquis County Fund was established in 1986 by area businesses and individuals to ensure that the county would have the local charitable resources to address community issues. The purpose of the fund is to support organizations and projects that serve Piscataquis County. The Piscataquis County Committee reviews grant applications received through the Community Building grant program that serve Piscataquis County. They make recommendations to fund those applications that meet the grant program criteria and that have the greatest potential for positive impact on the quality of life in Piscataquis County.

Other ways MaineCF is serving the region

  • In addition to the grants made from the Piscataquis County Fund, we are able to draw upon the other grant-making resources of the Maine Community Foundation so that more innovative and community-building projects in this county receive funding.
  • Piscataquis County scholarships
  • The community foundation manages more than $4.4 million in charitable long-term funds on behalf of other nonprofit organizations throughout Piscataquis County.

To make a donation or for more information about the Piscataquis County Fund

Please contact Laura Reed at the Maine Community Foundation by phone, (207) 564-3236, or by e-mail at lreed@mainecf.org.

Piscataquis County Committee

Ethan Annis, Chair, Dover-Foxcroft

Gail Stutzman, Vice Chair, Sangerville

Ricky Bradeen, Medford

Joe Caruso, Dover-Foxcroft

Brad Deane, Guilford

John Tatko, Monson

Jenny Ward, Big Moose Township

Heather Weymouth Pomerleau, Abbot

Daniel White, Sebec