About MaineCFBoard of Directors


Board of Directors, 2013-2014


George T. Shaw, Newcastle, Chair
Of counsel, Hemenway & Barnes; Board of Directors, Island Institute

Dighton Spooner, Cumberland Foreside, Vice Chair
Senior Associate Director, Career Planning, Bowdoin College


Yellow L. Breen, J.D., Holden, Executive Vice President and Chief Strategic Officer, Bangor Savings Bank

Martha E. Dumont, Windham and New York, Investment Consultant

Sandra Featherman, Kennebunkport
President Emeritus, University of New England

Katie Fullam Harris, Cumberland
Vice President, Employer and Government Relations, MaineHealth

Elizabeth R. Hilpman
, Woolwich
Partner, Barlow Partners, Inc.

Meredith H. Jones, Belfast
ex officio
President & CEO, Maine Community Foundation

Peter F. Lamb, Kittery Point
kneetoknee Philanthropic Advising

S. Peter Mills, III, Cornville
Executive Director, Maine Turnpike Authority; Partner, Wright & Mills, P.A.

Elizabeth Neptune, Princeton
President, Neptune Advantage, Inc.

Matthew Polstein
, Millinocket
Owner and Operator, New England Outdoor Center; Registered Maine Guide

Anna E. Roosevelt, Embden
CEO, Goodwill Industries of Northern New England

Mary “Polly” Saltonstall, Camden
Editor in chief of Maine Boats, Homes & Harbors

Candace Sanborn, Auburn
Vice President of Marketing, Provider Power (owner of Electricity Maine)

Karen W. Stanley, Castine
Board Chair, Camden National Bank; Board of Directors, Maine Coast Memorial Hospital

John Witherspoon, Kingfield
President and CEO, Skowhegan Savings Bank

Wendy J. Wolf
, West Boothbay Harbor
President and CEO, Maine Health Access Foundation

Read biographies of the Maine Community Foundation Board of Directors.

  MaineCF Board Facts

The Maine Community Foundation is governed by a Board of up to thirty Directors chosen for their knowledge of the needs of the state and their involvement in community activities.

Directors serve for three-year terms, which can be renewed two times.

See a list of former Board members


Copyright © 2015 Maine Community Foundation   •   Privacy Statement   •   Terms of Use   •   Site Map
245 Main St., Ellsworth ME 04605   •   tel (877) 700-6800   •   fax (207) 667-0447   •   info@mainecf.org